[ugrads] Fwd: Jay Morris

Fred Hickernell hickernell at iit.edu
Thu Jan 28 17:05:54 CST 2016



Best regards,
Fred


Fred J. Hickernell, Professor and Chair
Department of Applied Mathematics, Illinois Institute of Technology
RE Bldg Rm 208, 10 West 32nd Street, Chicago, IL 60616
hickernell at iit.edu <mailto:hickernell at iit.edu>, www.iit.edu/~hickernell <http://www.iit.edu/~hickernell>
Office: 1 312 567 8983   Cell: 1 630 696 8124

> Begin forwarded message:
> 
> From: Russell Betts <betts at iit.edu>
> Subject: Fwd: Jay Morris
> Date: January 28, 2016 at 5:04:12 PM CST
> To: Grant Bunker <bunker at iit.edu>, Fred Hickernell <hickernell at iit.edu>, Thomas Irving <irving at iit.edu>, "M. Ishaque Khan" <khan at iit.edu>, Eunice Santos <esantos2 at iit.edu>
> 
> 
> 
> Sent from my iPhone
> 
> Begin forwarded message:
> 
>> From: Katherine Stetz <kstetz at iit.edu <mailto:kstetz at iit.edu>>
>> Date: January 28, 2016 at 4:59:07 PM CST
>> To: carlson at iit.edu <mailto:carlson at iit.edu>, Russell Betts <betts at iit.edu <mailto:betts at iit.edu>>, Harold Krent <hkrent at kentlaw.iit.edu <mailto:hkrent at kentlaw.iit.edu>>, kahalas at stuart.iit.edu <mailto:kahalas at stuart.iit.edu>, Christine Himes <chimes at iit.edu <mailto:chimes at iit.edu>>, Sharon Bostick <sbostick at iit.edu <mailto:sbostick at iit.edu>>, Christopher White <whitec at iit.edu <mailto:whitec at iit.edu>>, Ophir Trigalo <trigalo at iit.edu <mailto:trigalo at iit.edu>>, Michael Gosz <gosz at iit.edu <mailto:gosz at iit.edu>>
>> Subject: FW: Jay Morris
>> 
>> Hi All,
>> Please feel free to share this information with anyone in your units who may be interested.
>>  
>> Sincerely,
>> Katie
>>   <>
>> From: Rahul Wadhwani [mailto:rwadhwan at hawk.iit.edu <mailto:rwadhwan at hawk.iit.edu>] 
>> Sent: Thursday, January 28, 2016 3:29 PM
>> To: Lynne Meyer <lmeyer2 at iit.edu <mailto:lmeyer2 at iit.edu>>; Adrian Duenas <aduenas at hawk.iit.edu <mailto:aduenas at hawk.iit.edu>>; Katherine Stetz <kstetz at iit.edu <mailto:kstetz at iit.edu>>
>> Subject: Jay Morris
>>  
>> Dear all,
>> 
>> Could you please share this message to all departments of IIT that you can.
>> 
>> Thank you.
>> 
>> Dear all,
>>  
>> It brings me great sorrow to hear we have lost a campus hero today. Jermiron "Jay" Morris was a kind and gentle soul who gave 110% every day to make our community welcoming and safe for everyone. I express my deepest condolences to all his family, friends and loved ones. 
>>  
>> Jay selflessly represented us all in the President’s Student Advisory Council, Residence Hall Association, Black Student Union, Global Leadership Experience, the Association of Operations Management and the Student Government Association. Underlying all his involvement in these organizations was his commitment to the betterment of this University, being the voice of those who were under heard. Let us as a community continue his values and legacy to achieve his goal of bringing unity to the Illinois Tech community. 
>>  
>> Let this tragedy not pull us apart, but bring us closer together. 
>>  
>> We will have a Vigil ceremony to mourn his passing and celebrate his life and legacy. Please join us outside Carman Hall at 9pm tonight.
>>  
>> I hope my friend rests in perfect peace. 
>>  
>> Yours Sincerely,
>> Rahul V Wadhwani.
>> 
>> Regards,
>> 
>> Rahul V Wadhwani
>> Illinois Institute of Technology
>> BS Electrical Engineering 2016
>> President | IIT Student Government Association
>> Resident Advisor | RGL SSV North 4th & 5th
>> +1 (630) 923-1186
>> linkedin.com/rvw <http://www.linkedin.com/pub/rahul-wadhwani/83/737/2b>
>>  
>> Learn more about Student Government at IIT here <http://sga.iit.edu/>.

-------------- next part --------------
An HTML attachment was scrubbed...
URL: <http://math.iit.edu/pipermail/ugrads/attachments/20160128/45bef22b/attachment.html>


More information about the ugrads mailing list