[ugrads] Fwd: IIT - NORMAL OPERATIONS ON MONDAY - 1/27/14

Fred J. Hickernell hickernell at iit.edu
Sun Jan 26 17:15:45 CST 2014


FYI

Best regards,
Fred


Fred J. Hickernell, Professor and Chair
Department of Applied Mathematics, Illinois Institute of Technology
E1 Bldg Rm 208, 10 West 32nd Street, Chicago, IL 60616
hickernell at iit.edu, www.iit.edu/~hickernell
Office: 1 312 567 8983   Cell: 1 630 696 8124

Begin forwarded message:

> From: Russell Betts <betts at iit.edu>
> Subject: Fwd: IIT - NORMAL OPERATIONS ON MONDAY - 1/27/14
> Date: January 26, 2014 at 4:28:26 PM CST
> To: grant bunker <bunker at iit.edu>, fred hickernell <hickernell at iit.edu>, thomas irving <irving at iit.edu>, "M. Ishaque Khan" <khan at iit.edu>, Xian-He Sun <sun at iit.edu>, Matthew Bauer <bauerm at iit.edu>, Ben Stark <starkb at iit.edu>, Diana Martinez <martinez at iit.edu>
> 
> See below from John A
> 
> Please also note the Presidential Lecture at 3:30.  Please encourage your faculty to attend
> 
> Thanks. Stay warm !!!!
> 
> Russell
> 
> 
> Sent from my iPhone
> 
> Begin forwarded message:
> 
>> From: John Anderson <johna at iit.edu>
>> Date: January 26, 2014 at 3:31:33 PM CST
>> To: David Baker <bakerd at iit.edu>, "Robert E. Brackett, PhD" <rbrackett at iit.edu>, "Alan W. Cramb" <cramb at iit.edu>, Anthony D'Amato <damato at iit.edu>, Jeannie Hartig <jhartig at iit.edu>, Betsy Hughes <hughes at iit.edu>, Leroy Kennedy <kennedy at iit.edu>, Sandra LaPorte <laporte at iit.edu>, PATRICIA LAUGHLIN <plaughli at iit.edu>, "David L. McCormick" <dmccormick at iitri.org>, Enzley Mitchell IV <emitche2 at iit.edu>, Ophir Trigalo <trigalo at iit.edu>, Darsh Wasan <wasan at iit.edu>, Bruce Watts <bwatts1 at iit.edu>, Wiel Arets <wiel.arets at iit.edu>, "R. Russell Betts" <betts at iit.edu>, Carl Carlson <carlson at iit.edu>, Natacha DePaola <ndepaola at iit.edu>, "Harvey Kahalas, PhD" <kahalas at stuart.iit.edu>, Harold Krent <hkrent at kentlaw.iit.edu>, "M. Ellen Mitchell, Ph. D." <mitchelle at iit.edu>, Patrick Whitney <whitney at id.iit.edu>, Katherine Stetz <kstetz at iit.edu>, Sharon Bostick <sbostick at iit.edu>, Christopher White <whitec at iit.edu>, "GERALD P. DOYLE" <doyle at iit.edu>, Mike Gosz <gosz at iit.edu>, Dennis Roberson <robersond at iit.edu>
>> Cc: John Anderson I <johna at iit.edu>, "Charles T. Menghini" <cmenghini at vandercook.edu>, Susan Henking <s.henking at shimer.edu>
>> Subject: IIT - NORMAL OPERATIONS ON MONDAY - 1/27/14
>> 
>> All,
>> 
>> The University will remain open as usual tomorrow during the day.  All classes will meet, and all offices will be open.  Should the temperature drop precipitously tomorrow afternoon, we might cancel night classes; however, that decision will be made early afternoon when the forecast is more accurately predicted.
>> 
>> Please remember that the second Presidential Lecture is scheduled for tomorrow at 3:30pm in the HUB Ballroom, with a reception to follow.  Our guest speaker, Professor Charles Hirschman, has arrived from Seattle and is ready to go.  I expect you will attend, and I ask that you get out the troops for the talk.  As usual, John Rowe will make the introduction of the speaker.
>> 
>> Thank you,
>> 
>> John L. Anderson, President
>> 
>> Illinois Institute of Technology
>> 
>> 10 West 35th Street, Suite 1900
>> 
>> Chicago, IL 60616
>> 
>> 312.567.5198
>> 
>> johna at iit.edu
>> 
>> 



-------------- next part --------------
An HTML attachment was scrubbed...
URL: http://math.iit.edu/pipermail/ugrads/attachments/20140126/55126c6b/attachment.html 


More information about the ugrads mailing list